The struggle to Write

The title says it all. I am struggling to write. I thought after an intensive year of school where I spent so much time reading and writing for classes I would be motivated and inspired to work on my writing, you know the things that haunt my mind, the characters that are screaming to get out.

Except, I feel closed inside myself, unable to speak or write words. There is a sharp anxiety and drive to work on all of it right now and then I fold and do nothing.

I feel cramped and trapped waiting for that thing to spark my action and as I wait I do nothing.

Today, I start by writing these sentences. My coffee is next to me and I am for better or worse, going to put words down on the page and see where it goes.2015-04-30 13.14.10

Leave a Reply

